Jewish Association of

Cultural Societies

Home

About JACS

JACS Branches

Social Events

Picture Gallery

JACS Journals

AGM

Karmiel Children's Village

Gants Hill Cultural Events

PROGRAMME FOR:  January - August  2018

Thursday 11th January 2018 Geoff Bowden - A welcome return - the Life of Irving Berlin

Thursday 18th January 2018 - Melvyn Eagle - Melvyn will talk about the Jewish East End

Thursday 25th January 2018 Ann Kaye - Her time at the Radio Times

Thursday 1st February 2018 -  Meryl Catty - The Newspaper Heritage exposed by Meryl

Thursday 8th February 2018 Kenny Charles - The wonderful entertainment of Kenny Charles

Thursday 15th February 2018 -  Jim Buttress - Returns and in his delightful manner talks about 'Britain in Bloom'

Thursday 22nd February 2018 Nick Dobson – The extraordinary Sherlock Holmes exposed by Nick

Thursday 1st March 2018 AGM - A truly entertaining afternoon!

Thursday 8th March 2018 Linda Styan - A new vocalist to our Group, who has been recommended

Thursday 15th March 2018 John Stokes - Reveals 'The life of Harold Pinter' with reference to his literary career.

Thursday 22nd March 2018 Roy Bass - Interesting facts of Classical Pianists who became 'pop stars'

Thursday 29th March 2018  -  CLOSED for PESACH            

****** WE ARE CLOSED FOR PESACH FROM 29th MARCH - RE OPEN 12th APRIL ******

Thursday 12th April 2018Nigel Coleman - The welcome return of Nigel who will be giving the fascinating story of David Niven

Thursday 19th April 2018 Sheila Billins - Completes her story of her nursing career

Thursday 26th April 2018 Marion Pettet - Chairman of the Chelmsford Ballet, gives an insight to the back stage world

Thursday 3rd May 2018 Maureen Gorb - 'Camping Out at Sea - mit yiddishkeit'. Does this bring back memories?

Thursday 10th May 2018 Ingrid Stellman - a Jewish Lip Reading Teacher and Deaf Awareness Trainer tells of her experiences

Thursday 17th May 2018 Gayatrie Anjula - Vocalist

Thursday 24th May 2018 Mike Rogers -  Mike raises money for charities in very unusual ways! (no appeal)

Thursday 31st May 2018 Jeff Page - 'Famous Women in the 20th Century'.

Thursday 7th June 2018 Kathrin Pieren - Kathrin is from the Jewish Museum and gives 'The History of Jews in 12 Objects!'

Thursday 14th June 2018 Draper & Hutt - a vocalist group from The Brick Lane Musical Hall. They are new to our group.

Thursday 21st June 2018 Russell Bowes - Russell offers you 'A Nice Cup of Tea'. History of tea and plantations.

Thursday 28th June 2018 Bronwen Stephens - a vocalist, offering entertainment from light opera and musical shows.

Thursday 5th July 2018 Richard Dodd - talks about 'Life on Radio and Television - not forgetting the blunders!'

Thursday 12th July 2018 Martin Sugarman - talks about when the spirit of the Maccabees hovered over Whitechapel - the East End in 1918.

Thursday 19th July 2018 A Murder Mystery Afternoon. - Ticket holders only.

Thursday 26th July 2018 Edwin Lucas - introduces 'Prison Art'.

Thursday 2nd August 2018 A speaker from the Richard House Children's Hospice - 'the suffering, the satisfaction and the joy!'

Thursday 9th August 2018 Peter Maggs - Peter is an author who will talk about his book and the story behind 'The Murder at the Red Barn'.

Thursday 16th August 2018 John Walters - Pearly King, offers his brand of entertainment and music.

Thursday 23rd August 2018 Eddi Summers - 'Jazz Beginns', with tracks and the history involved.

Thursday 30th August 2018 Have you any questions? - In house questions and answers.


WE APOLOGISE FOR ANY CHANGES IN THE PROGRAMME DUE TO CIRCUMSTANCES BEYOND OUR CONTROL.

 © Copyright - all rights reserved  -  The Secretary, JACS           For further information please contact us on: info@jumpingjacs.org.uk

This site was last updated 12/03/2018