Jewish Association of

Cultural Societies

Home

About JACS

JACS Branches

Social Events

Picture Gallery

JACS Journals

AGM

Karmiel Children's Village

Mosaic Cultural Events

PROGRAMME FOR: April - December 2018

****** WE ARE CLOSED UNTIL AFTER PESACH AND WILL RE-OPEN 17th APRIL ******

Tuesday 17th April 2018  - Brian Phillips - The life & work of ceramic artist, Clarice Cliff.

Tuesday 1st May 2018  - Jim Buttress - The Royal Park at Greenwich, including stories about Buckingham Palace, Clarence House & Kensington Gardens. Have all the inside information before the Royal Wedding.

Tuesday 15th May 2018  - Lee Scott - Parliament and Beyond.

Tuesday 29th May 2018  - Les Spitz - Travels with my camera.

Tuesday 12th June 2018  - Ruth Shear - Life in Colonial Africa.

Tuesday 26th June 2018  - Jennifer Plummer - The Central Line and its Stations.

Tuesday 10th July 2018  - Jackie Simmonds - My Life as a Tiller Girl.

Tuesday 24th July 2018  - Michael Laiken - Will talk about antiques.

Tuesday 7th August 2018  - Jack Alvarez - Hearing Dogs for the Deaf People.

Tuesday 21st August 2018  - Barbara Sherling - Barbara will talk about Jerusalem's Botanical Garden.

****** WE ARE CLOSED FOR ROSH HASHANAH, YOM KIPPUR AND SUCCOTH - RE OPEN 23rd OCTOBER ******

Tuesday 23rd October 2018  - Nigel Coleman - David Niven - His Lifer and Times.

Tuesday 6th November 2018  - Martin Segal - Israeli guide dog centre.

Tuesday 20th November 2018  - TBC - TBC.

Tuesday 4th December 2018  - Richard Furnival - Harrods + Candle lighting with Rabbi Kathleen Middleton.

Tuesday 18th December 2018  - 40th Anniversary - Celebrating JACS' 40th Anniversary

WE APOLOGISE FOR ANY CHANGES IN THE PROGRAMME DUE TO CIRCUMSTANCES BEYOND OUR CONTROL.


 

 For further information please contact us on:  info@jumpingjacs.org.uk

© Copyright - all rights reserved  -  The Secretary, JACS

This site was last updated 06/07/2018