Jewish Association of

Cultural Societies

Home

About JACS

JACS Branches

Social Events

Picture Gallery

JACS Journals

AGM

Karmiel Children's Village

Woodside Park Cultural Events

PROGRAMME FOR: February - September 2018

Wednesday 7th February 2018  - AGM - Nothing too formal, come & tell us what you think of our club & suggestions welcome. We are doing our best to keep Woodside Park on keel so any help appreciated.

Wednesday 14th February 2018  - Leslie Winter - A lovely afternoon of Classical Music with pianist Leslie Winter, who will talk about her choices.

Wednesday 21st February 2018  - Rev. Stephen Robbins - talking on "One ordinary Chazan's Career", his words not ours.

Wednesday 28th February 2018  - No Meeting - The hall is required by the shul.

Wednesday 7th March 2018  - Paul Hurley - Paul is going to show us a film on Family History. He will be accompanied by a lady talking on Jewish Genealogy. That's for us.

Wednesday 14th March 2018  - David Peace - One of our favourite singers returns.

Wednesday 21st March 2018  - Vicki - will present a music programme. Sit back & enjoy.

****** WE ARE CLOSED FOR PESACH FROM 28th MARCH - RE OPEN 11th APRIL ******

Wednesday 11th April 2018  - Josh Segal - will be reading and talking about his poetry to us. This will be a very pleasant afternoon.

Wednesday 18th April 2018  - Phillipa Bernard - will be talking on 'All Religions in London'. This is certainly different. Can't imagine how many there must be!

Wednesday 25th April 2018  - Howard Slater - Talking about one of our old favourites: Katherine Hepburn no less. He says - Was she a resistance worker? Sounds odd but who knows. He is also showing a film.

Wednesday 2nd May 2018  - Dick Selby - is bringing a model and telling us the centuries old story of Barnet's MIDDLE ROW.

Wednesday 9th May 2018  - Neil Zetter - Neil is an author, entertainer & poet with a difference, so expect something quirky & enjoyable with his poetry.

Wednesday 16th May 2018  - Vicky - is returning with a quiz, so sharpen up the little grey cells and prepare for Brain of Britain.

Wednesday 23rd May 2018  - Geoffrey Strum - A welcome return. One of our favourite singers, with a special tea given by Polly on her 90th birthday. Mazel Tov Polly.

Wednesday 30th May 2018  - Elizabeth Winton - Sit back and enjoy the lovely voice of Elizabeth, a variety of well known songs from this accomplished artiste.

Wednesday 6th June 2018  - Alla Sharpova - A delightful assortment of music from her repertoire, a most talented violinist, accompanied by her pianist Gillian. Lots of super musical programmes.

Wednesday 13th June 2018  - James Berhard - Here's another, an exceptional young man, an allround entertainer. Is his talented Grandma coming too? Renee & Shirley Imber are providing a birthday tea, aren't we lucky! Yummy.

Wednesday 20th June 2018  - Jewish Care Choir - Not one voice, many. A return visit by this well known choir.

Wednesday 27th June 2018  - Paul Hurley - We finish with a subject we all love - Family History, also a film. So what did Uncle Izzy say to Auntie Sarah??

Wednesday 4th July 2018  - Vicky - Come and join Vicky with an unusual quiz.

Wednesday 11th July 2018  - Eleanor Bloom - 300 Years of Posh Shopping with Eleanor. Handbags to Glad Rags, a slide show. Just the thing for we Ladies for sure.

Wednesday 18th July 2018  - Julian Romain - Gives us another of his interesting talks.

Wednesday 25th July 2018  - Leigh Russel - A Crime Writer, is this a job for a nice Jewish girl. I love mysteries.

Wednesday 1st August 2018  - Paul Coleman - Do come to our Annual Luncheon with a difference this year. Paul will entertain us with his delightful music.

Wednesday 8th August 2018  - Jeff Page - A welcome return. Jeff gives a talk with slides on artist L. S. Lowry. I just have a print of his and even that has appreciated now.

Wednesday 15th August 2018  - Vicky - Vicky again at Gloria's request. Grey cells time once more, so please join us.

Wednesday 22nd August 2018  - Marlyn Keston - A new entertainer to us. She calls it a FUN AFTERNOON.

Wednesday 29th August 2018  - Frank Crocker - Frank is also new to us. A singer with style. Just sit back, relax & enjoy.

***WE ARE CLOSED FOR THE YOM TOV FROM 5th SEPTEMBER - RE-OPENING 26th SEPTEMBER***



 

WE APOLOGISE FOR ANY CHANGES IN THE PROGRAMME DUE TO CIRCUMSTANCES BEYOND OUR CONTROL.


 

 For further information please contact us on:   info@jumpingjacs.org.uk

© Copyright - all rights reserved  -  The Secretary, JACS

This site was last updated 10/07/2018