Jewish Association of

Cultural Societies

Home

About JACS

JACS Branches

Social Events

Picture Gallery

JACS Journals

AGM

Karmiel Children's Village

Stonegrove Cultural Events

PROGRAMME FOR:  April - October 2018

Thursday 19th April 2018 Susan Winton - Jerusalem, Past, Present and Future. A Non Political Perspective

Thursday 26th April 2018 David Burnell - The Art of  Underground Travel

Thursday 3rd May 2018 Michele Wolf - Poetry Like You Never Heard it Before

Thursday 10th May 2018 Current Affairs - Discussion

Thursday 17th May 2018 Jonathan Farrell - Non-Jewish Journey to Activism. My Campus Story

Thursday 24th May 2018 Sue Gil - The Ups and Downs of being a London Blue Badge Tour Guide

Thursday 31st May 2018 Geoff Bowden - Solo Singers of the Swinging Sixties

Thursday 7th June 2018 Abi Levitt - Norwood. The only Jewish Charity with Her Majesty the Queen as Patron

Thursday 14th June 2018 Bronwen Stephens - Songs for Summer - through Opera and Musical Theatre

Thursday 21st June 2018 David Harris - A short story of JFS

Thursday 28th June 2018 Lynda Styan - Music Through the Ages

Thursday 5th July 2018 Roy Blass - American Cities in Musicals

Thursday 12th July 2018 Philippa Bernard - Chaos in the Capital

Thursday 19th July 2018 Jane Rosenberg - Musical Memories

Thursday 26th July 2018 Daryl Kane - Cabaret Vocalist - From Swing to Rock & Roll

Thursday 2nd August 2018 Eddie Summers - Jazz Begins - With Tracks

Thursday 9th August 2018 Reg Wheeler - Life on the Wicked Stage

Thursday 16th August 2018 Larry Ross - Once Upon a Time Written Exported Clothing

Thursday 23rd August 2018 Stuart Nagler - British Prime Ministers from 1945 to Date

****** WE ARE CLOSED ALL OF SEPTEMBER FOR YOM TOV - RE OPEN 4th OCTOBER ******

Thursday 4th October 2018 Alan Wise - Being Lonely and how it effects our Mental Health

Thursday 11th October 2018 Jessica Chammah, Israel Bonds - Celebrating 70 Years of Israel's Extraordinary Achievements

Thursday 18th October 2018 Paul Ross - Paul will come and entertain us

Thursday 25th October 2018 Sandra Friedman - She will entertain with a keyboard and will be singing favourites for all musical tastes


WE APOLOGISE FOR ANY CHANGES IN THE PROGRAMME DUE TO CIRCUMSTANCES BEYOND OUR CONTROL.

 For further information please contact us on:  info@jumpingjacs.org.uk

© Copyright - all rights reserved  -  The Secretary, JACS

This site was last updated 30/08/2018